Melbourne band The Cherry Dolls release full-length debut album ‘Viva Los Dolls’ on Golden Robot Records.

“Raw dog dirty realness as Rock ‘n’ Roll should be! I would describe this band as heavily influenced by The Stooges, MC5, Johnny Thunders or New York Dolls, of course there are many bands out there with similar influences, The Cherry Dolls are a band who gets it right. I love the sort of country and western meets old school punk track …….. but I really dig the whole album! I suspect these catz would be really awesome live!”
Dena VonKook

With two critically acclaimed EPs under their belt and more broken guitar strings and tour damaged gear than they’d care to recall, The Cherry Dolls are now ready to deliver their highly anticipated debut album, Viva Los Dolls, with Alex Markwell of The Delta Riggs sitting in on production duties to capture their blistering sound on record.

Clocking up two years of unrelenting gigging and recording the quintet – Joshua Aubry, Jakob Kagan, Thomas van der Vliet, Brendan West and Jim Stirton – has given more than fair warning of its promise as one of Australia’s most electrifying bands, which they’ve now proudly captured on this record.

Check out a live version of the track ‘Slave’:
Video for the track ‘Begging You Please':
Listen to the track ‘Blister’:

The CD is stickered Parental Advisory (Explicit Content)!
The Cherry Dolls are: Joshua Aubry, Jakob Kagan, Thomas van der Vliet, Brendan West, Jim Stirton

Track list:
1. C.O.P. Out
2. Slave
3. Let You Down
4. Bottom of the Wall
5. Kimchi
6. Hollywood
7. Love
8. Lemon & Lime
9. Begging You Please
10. Blister

Golden Robot Records is a passionate independent global record label that embraces, develops and finances its hand-picked artists, giving each band individual support, marketing and promotion for their music to be released worldwide, ranging from artists in the early development stage with massive global potential like The Cherry Dolls, The Lockhearts, The Kids, Flickertail, and High Tropics, to name but a few, through to legendary artists such as Rose Tattoo, Steve Kilbey (of The Church), Ben Gillies (of Silverchair), The Superjesus and Mi-Sex.
Supported by a full-time crew of 12 based in Australia, and another dozen team members located around the world, including Europe and the US, Golden Robot Records was founded in 2014 by Mark Alexander-Erber and has moved swiftly to partner with some of the best in the industry across the globe. The company’s unique, fiercely enthusiastic and expert team are an experienced and potent close-knit rock and roll force that involves itself in every aspect of the artist’s career and ultimate success.
Now with Derek Shulman at the helm in the USA, 2018 will be Golden Robot Records biggest year yet, with global digital and physical distribution and the signing of some major USA based bands to complement the burgeoning roster in Australia, as well as being aligned with 4 other labels, including Social Family Records, which boasts some of Australia’s best country and Americana artists.