Insert your custom message here. close ×

One For Sorrow new album ‘Blood Songs’ out now

New album ‘Blood Songs’ out now

“One For Sorrow will blow your gonads into the next time-zone, guaran-fucking-teed.”
Alexander Milas, Metal Hammer Editor

One For Sorrow is the creative spark that emerged when vocalist Joe Thompson and guitarist Jason Putter set upon creating a band focusing on what sounds and feels right, rather than what set of tickbox elements make a sound that fits into the sub-genre of choice. Both were fans of the Groove Metal sound, but by just tapping into the down tuned style and rhythmical feel of the genre while infusing it with guitar and vocal elements more influenced by classic 60s and 70s blues rock, they create something more powerful.

Once they had completed their lineup by enlisting the slamming rhythm section of Snakes Louis (bass) and Ross Quinn (drums), One For Sorrow then quickly proceeded to become one of London’s most notorious crowd pleasers. Rocking the metal scene and reaching beyond to a wider audience.

In the last four years they have gone from wowing the local London metal scene to a UK music festival regular whilst picking up an ever increasing loyal fan base along the way. With one well received EP under their belts and their debut album launched by Metal Hammer as part of their Black Sabbath special, One For Sorrow have tapped into a creative vein that metal fans were sorely in need off. Expect more big things from this compelling quartet.

Upcoming shows:
Thursday 28th July, The Unicorn, Camden with Honky, Desert Storm, Johnny Halifax and the Howling Truth, free entry
Saturday 24th September, O2 Academy, Birmingham with XV11, Pilla and Construct
More dates tbc

Band Links:

One For Sorrow are: Joe Thompson – vocals, Jason Putter – guitars, Snakes Louis – bass, Ross Sorrow – drums

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply